Home Forums Trusted Pro Header Help (mobile, desktop, tablet)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    planetshay
    Participant

Hello, I am attaching several images on 3 different devices regarding the header/menu items that I need help with. See below:

Desktop Views

Like this:

Tablet Landscape View (this needs centering as well)

Tablet Portrait Views

Mobile Portrait Views (is there any way to make the photo “not so big” in phone view?)

Mobile Landscape Views

This is allot I know but as I have mentioned before, I am a graphic artist, not a web developer, so my spacial orientation factor is really high.

Thanks in advance πŸ™‚

planetshay
    Participant

Hello,

I know you helped me with my child theme problem and I really do appreciate that SO much πŸ™‚ How ever, I am still having problems with the above issues. One of the main things I need help with is setting up more space for the Site Title. I need to put Inc. on the end of the name but when I do is shows up below Mondy Global and looks funny. The spacing the way it is now also puts “Global” under Mondy in Tablet view and that just doesn’t look right? I want to adjust the space between the Title and the menu. Can you please help me with that?

Also, my Menu on Tablet view is still backwards and needs to be fixed (see above photo).

Is there any way to make the header picture in phone view be smaller? It takes up allot of space, even after scrolling.

Thanks for your help πŸ™‚

Andy
    Keymaster

Sorry for the delay in replying to you. We missed this thread somehow!

Regarding the mobile menu, it looks like it is not so simple to change the width at which the mobile menu appears instead of the desktop menu, so the CSS I supplied previously won’t work fully as intended as the theme was not designed with this in mind.

Going forward we are looking at adding functionality to a future update that will allow you to select when the mobile/dektop menu appears.

planetshay
    Participant